Salvage Yards by State: Reusable materials

I published this once before, but this is a little better. I will keep this updated as I go along. For more locations please see your state in the category side bar- State listings will be updated.

Please call before you go to double check they are carrying the materials you are looking for.

RE-USED MATERIALS AND SALVAGE STORES BY STATE

Stardust Building Supplies 1720 W Broadway Mesa AZ 85202 480.668.0566 www.stardustbuilding.org
Stardust Building Supplies 4240 E W Cameback Rd Phoenix AZ 85019 480.668.0566 www.stardustbuilding.org
Ruiz Antique Lighting 2333 Clement Ave Alameda CA 94501 510.769.6082 www.ruizlamp.com
Albion Doors and Windows P.O. Box 220 Albion CA 95410 707.937.0078 www.knobseesion.com
Armstrong Antique Plumbing and lighting 2820 W Orange Ave Anaheim CA 92804 714.761.1320 N/A
California Hardwood Products 1980 Grass Valley Highway Auburn CA 95603 530.888.8191 www.californiahardwood.com
Pacific Builders P.O. Box 237 Bayside CA 95524 707.822.7720
Sink Factory 2140 San Pablo Ave Berkeley CA 94702 510.540.8193 www.sinkfactory.com
Omega Too 2204 San Pablo Ave Berkeley CA 94702 510.843.3636 www.omegatoo.com
Ohmega Salvage 2407 San Pablo Ave Berkeley CA 94702 510/843.7368 www.ohmegasalvage.com
Gilman Street Salvage 808 Gilman St Berkeley CA 4702 510.524.5500 N/A
Urban Ore - 900 Murray St Berkeley CA 94710 510.841.7283 www.urban.ypguides.net
Castroville Used Building Materials 10900 Merritt St Castroville CA 95012 831.633.0369 N/A
Beyond Waste 607 W Sierra Ave Cotati CA 707.792.2555 www.beyondwaste.com
Materials Matter 1655 W 6th st #109 Corona CA 92882 951.256.4111 www.materialsmatter.com
Best New and Used Building Materials 1129 E 6th St Corona CA 92879 909.279.5079 N/A
Cleveland Wrecking Company 628 E Edna Place Covina CA 91723 626.967.9766 www.clevelandwrecking.com
Whole House Building Supplies 1955 Pulgas Ave E. Palo Alto CA 94303 650.328.8731 www.driftwoodsalvage.com
Habitat For Humanity 5781 Pleasant Valley Rd El Dorado CA 95623 530.621.3972
Pacific Hertiage Wood P.O. Box 1329 El Granada CA 94018-1329 877.728.9231 www.phwood.com
Vintage Timberworks 1155 Industrial Ave Escondido CA 92029 760.743.0744 www.vintagetimber.com
Rossel Lumber Recycling 1960 Laredo Lane Fontana CA 92337 909.371.3255
Habitat For Humanity 2219 San Joaquin St. Fresno CA 93721 559.237.4102
Mendocino Specialty Lumber Co. P.O. Box 519 Hydesville CA 95547 707.726.0339
Habitat For Humanity 2111 Bonita Rd La Verne CA 91750 909.596.7098
Building Reuse 40927 Airport Rd Littleriver CA 95456 707.937.5011
Higgins Hardwoods 6915 Southfront Rd Livermore CA 94551 925.245.4300 www.higginshardwoods.com
Habitat For Humanity 6414 Brace Rd Loomis CA 95650 916.652.1045
SantaFeWrecking 1600 S. Santa Fe Los Angeles CA 90021 213.623.3119 www.santafewrecking.com
Olympic Used Building Material 2860 E Olympic Blvd Los Angeles CA 90023 323.780.9163
European Reclaimation 4520 Brazil St Los Angeles CA 90039 818.241.2152 www.historictile.com
Liz Hardware 453 S La Brea Los Angeles CA 90036 323.939.4403 www.lahardware.com
Cleveland Art 523 S Hewitt st Los Angeles CA 90013 310.940.4134 www.clevelandart.com
Jefferson Recycled Woods 1104 Firenze St McCloud CA 96057 530.964.2740 www.terramai.com
Habitat For Humanity 1010 Doyle Street Menlo Park CA 94025 650.324.2266
Habitat For Humanity 2301 B Woodland Ave Modesto CA 95358 209.575.4585
Napa Max P.O. Box 660 Napa CA 94559-0660 707.257.9200 www.napamax.org
Crossroads Recycled Lumber 57839 Rd 225 North Fork CA 93643 888.842.3201 www.crossroadslumber.com
Habitat For Humanity 2619 Broadway Oakland CA 94612 510.251.6303 www.habitateB.org
Savvy Salvage 359 Piedmont Ae Oakland CA 94611 510.655.8877
The Reuse People 9 (Restore) 9235 San Leandro St. Oakland CA 94603 510.383.1983
Berkeley Architectural Salvage 1167 65th St Oakland CA 94608 510.655.2270
East Bay Depot for Creative Reuse 4695 Telegraph Ave Oakland CA 94609 510.547.6470 www.creativereuse.org
C and K salvage 718 Douglas Ave Oakland CA 94603 510.569.2070 N/A
Delta Scrap and Salvage 1371 Main St Oakley CA 94561 925.754.1474 www.deltascrap.com
Tony’s Architectural Salvage 119 N Olive Orange CA 92866 714.538.1900
Surplus City of Oroville 4514 Pacific Heights Rd Oroville CA 95965 530.534.9956 www.surpluscity.com
Habitat For Humanity 167 Lambert st Oxnard CA 93030 805.485.6065
Habitat For Humanity San Fernanco, Santa Clarita Pacioma CA 91331 818.897.0940
TRP ReUse Bazaar 11017 Sutter Ave Pacoima CA 91331 818.897.2798
Resource Conservation Group 11029 Sutter Ave Pacoima CA 91331 213.278.2815 www.resourceconservationgroup.com
Whole House Building Supplies 731 D Loma Verde Ave Palo Alto CA 94303 650.856.0634 www.driftwoodsalvage.com
Architectural Detail 200 N Altadena Dr. Pasadena CA 91107 626.844.6604 www.pasadenasalvage.com
Heritage Salvage 1473 Petaluma Blvd. South Petaluma CA 94925 707.762.6277
Recycletown 403 Meacham Road Petaluma CA 94952 707.795.3660
Garbage ReinCArnation Inc. 500 Meecham Rd. Petaluma CA 94952 707.795.3660 www.garbage.org
Michael Evenson Natural Resources P.O. 157 Petrolia CA 95558 707.629.3679
Habitat For Humanity 180 Industrial Dr. 3E Placerville CA 95667-6903 530.621.3972
Habitat For Humanity 851 Commerce St Redding CA 9600 530.224.9684
Elmers Savage and Sales 12280 Quartz Hill Rd Redding CA 96003 916.243.4356
Wesco Used Lumber 910 Ohio Ae Richmond CA 94804 510.235.9995
Habitat For Humanity 426 N 7th St Sacramento CA 95814 916.440.1215
Green Building Materials 429 Front St Salinas CA 93901 800.640.1959
Ralphs Used Building Materials 1444 Island Ave San Diego CA 92101 619.232.2633
Building Material Distributors 1798 Cactus Rd San Diego CA 92173 619.661.7181
Architectural Salvage of San Diego 1971 India St San Diego CA 92101 619.696.1313
Battle Lumber and Hardware 2605 Imperial Ave San Diego CA 92102 619.234.5118
Building Materials Recycling 6467 Datsun St San Diego CA 92173 619.661.8155
Caldwell’s Building Salvage Resource 195 Bayshore Blvd San Francisco CA 94124 415.550.6777 www.CAldwells.com
Building Resources 701 Amador St San Francisco CA 94124 415.285.7814 www.buildingresources.com
Habitat For Humanity 888 N First St San Jose CA 94124 408.294.6464
This and That Building Materials 1701 Rumrill Blvd San Pablo CA 94806 510.232.1273 N/A
Eco Timber 1611 Fourth St San Raphael CA 94901 415.258.8454 www.ecotimber.com
Blacks Farmwood P.O. Box 2836 San Raphael CA 94912 877.321.wood www.blacksfarmwood.com
Habitat For Humanity 2165 S Grand Ave Santa Ana CA 92705 714.434.6202
Architectural Antique and Salvage 726 AnaCApa St Santa Barbara CA 93101 805.965.2446
Recycle Construction Company 1575 38th Ave Santa Cruz CA 95062 408.462.4491
Tetra Tech 3201 Airpark Dr. Suite 108 Santa Mario CA 93455 805.739.2600
Bourget Brothers Building Materials 1636 11th st Santa Monica CA 90404 310.450.6556
Silver Lake Architectural Salvage 1065 Mansanita sT Silver Lake CA 323.667.2875 www.silverlakesalvage.com
Artefact Design and Salvage 23562 Hwy 21 Sonoma CA 95476 707.933.0660 www.artefactdesignsalvage.com
Vintage Timberworks 47100 Rainbow CAnyon Rd Temecula CA 92592 909.695.1003 www.vintagetimber.com
Recycled Lumberworks 1825 Airport Park Blvd Ukiah CA 95482 707.462.2567 www.oldwoodguy.com
California Wood Recycling 3450 Ventura Ventura CA 93003 805.650.8852 N/A
Habitat For Humanity 1543 Sunnyvale Ave Walnut Creek CA 94596 925.933.1296
Habitat For Humanity 13925 Edwards Westminister CA 92683 714.489.6998
Reusable Lumber Company 895 La Honda Rd Woodside CA 94062 650.529.9122 www.reusablelumber.com
CAl-Demo Inc 9515 Soquel Dr. #212 Aptos CA 95003 877.460-Demo N/A
Whole House Building Supply and Salvage 1955 Pulgas Ave Palo Alto CA 94303 650.328.8731 www.driftwoodsalvage.com
Architectural Salvage Inc 5001 N Colorado Denver CO 80216 303.321.0200 www.salvagelady.com
Green Steel Building 10500 Isabelle Rd Lafayette CO 80026 303.666.8094 www.thereuseopeople.org
The ReConstruction Center 230 South St New Britain CT 6051 860.827.9715 www.reconnstructioncenter.org
United House Wrecking 535 Hope st Stamford CT 203.348.5371 www.unitedhousewrecking.com
Florida Victorian 112 W Georgia Ave Deland FL 32720 386.734.9300 www.floridavictorian.com
L’Antiquario 6538 Collins Ave Ste. 444 Miami FL 33141 305.672.6008 www.lantiquario.com
Pinch of the Past 109 W Broughton St Savannah GA 31401 912.232.5563 www.pinchofthepast.co
Mid American Architecutral Salvage Dubuque IA www.midamericasalvage.com
Gavin Historical Bricks 2050 Glendale Rd Iowa City IA 52245 319.354.5251 www.historiCAlbricks.com
Architectural Artifacts Inc 4325 N Ravenswood Chicago IL 60613 773.348.0622
Salvage One Architectural Elements 1840 W Hubbard ChiCAgo IL 312.733.0098 www.salvageone.com
Rehab Resource Inc 3029 E Washington St Indianapolis IN 46201 800.685.4686 www.rehabresource.org
ArchitecturalSalvage 618 E Broadway Louisville KY 40202 502.589.0676 www.architecturalsalvage.com
La Belle Nouvelle Orleans 2112 Magazine sT New Orleans LA 504.581.3733 www.labellenouvelleorleans.com
Bush Antiques 2109 Magazine St New Orleans LA 70130 504.581.3518 www.bushantiques.com
The Green Project 2831 Marais St Nola LA 70117 504.945.0240 www.thegreenproject.org
New England Demolition & Salvage
73 Cove Street
New Bedford, MA 02744
Architectural antiques, buy and sell used building materials. Building Material Resource Center
100 Terrace St Boston MA 2120 617.442.8917 www.bostonbmrc.org
Cornerstone Salvage Company Ashville NC 28805 828.252.7354 www.cornerstonesalvage.com Cornerstone Salvage Company 7119 Jefferson Davis Hwy Cameron NC 28326 828.252.7354 www.cornerstonesalvage.com Nor’East Architectural Antiques 16 Exeter Rd South Hampton NH 3827 603.394.0006 www.noreast1.com Recycling The Past 381 North Main sT Barnegat NJ 8005 609.660.9790 www.recyclingthepast.com Albany Foundation Architectural Parts Warehouse Cornerstone Salvage Co 89 Lexington Ave 99 North 10th St AlbanyBrooklyn NYNY 11211 518.465.2987917.497.0584 www.cornerstonesalvage.com ReUse Warehouse 298 Northampton Buffalo NY 716.885.4131 www.buffaloreuse.org Keystone Antiques 746 Warren st Hudson NY 518.822.1019 www.godmanskeystone.co Demolition Depot 216 E 125th st. New NY 212.860.1138 www.demolitiondepot.com HistoricHouseParts 540 South Ave Rochester NY 14620 585.325.2329 www.historichouseparts.com ReUse industries 74814 US Hwy 50 Albany OH 45710 740.698.9200 www.reseindustries.org Toledo Architectural Artifacts 20 S Ontario Toledo OH 43602 419.243.6916 www.coolstuffiscoolstuff.com Bring Recycling 4446 Franklin Blvd Eugene OR 97440 541.746.3023 www.bringrecycling.org Gorge Rebuilt-It Center 995 Tucker Rd Hood River OR 97031 541.387.4387 www.rebuildit.org Rejuvenation 1100 SE Grand Ave Portland OR 97214 503.238.1900 www.rejuventation.com ReBuilding Center 3625 N Mississippi Ave Portland OR 97227 503.331.1877 www.rebuildingcenter.org Artefact Architectural Antiques Route 263 and Edision Furliong Rd Furlong PA 18925 215.794.8790 www.artefactantiques.com Architectural Antiques Exchange 715 North Second St Philadelphia PA 19123 215.922.3669 www.architecturalantiques.com Construction Junction 214 N. Lexington St Pittsburgh PA 15208 412.243.5025 www.constructionjunction.org Olde Good Things 400 Gilligan st. Scranton PA 888.233.9678 www.oldegoodthings.com Discovery Architectural Antiques 409 St Francis Gonzales TX 78629 540.343.6200 www.discoverys.com Black Dog Salvage 902 13th St SW Roanoke VA 540.343.6200 www.blackdogsalvage.com ReNew Building Material and Salvage 16 Town Crier Dr. #2 Brattleboro VT 05301-8669 802.246.2400 www.renewsalvage.org ReCycle North 266 Pine St Burlington VT 5401 802.658.4143 www.recyclenorth.org Architectural Salvage Warehouse 53 Main St Burlington VT 5401 802.658.5011 www.greatsalvage.com Vermont Salvage Gates St WRJ VT 5001 802.295.7616 www.vermontsalvage.com Recycled Lumberworks N/A Bellingham WA 360.243.0781 www.oldwoodguy.com Second Use 7953 2nd Ave S Seattle WA 98108 206.763.6929 www.seconduse.com Earth Wise Salvage 3447 4th Ave South Seattle WA 98134 206.624.4510 www.earthwise-salvage.com Revival Lighting 14 W Main St. Spokane WA 509.747.4552 Second Use 7953 2nd Ave Seattle WA 98108 206.763.6929 www.seconduse.com Madison Stuff Exchange Madison WI www.madisonstuffexchange.com

Similar Posts:

Comments

  1. Hi,

    Don’t forget about Historic Albany Foundation’s Architectural Parts Warehouse in Albany, New York.

    89 Lexington Avenue, Albany, NY 518-465-2987

  2. Monica Steidinger says:

    Hi, How do I get listed on your site as an eco friendly business? We are SADlumber, LLC; Stop Advancing Destruction of America’s virgin lumber, located in Milan, IN. We take down old buildings, which can no longer be used. We salvage the lumber and turn it into beautiful, useable flooring and all millwork. I would very much like to be on your list of recycling, salvage, reclaimed lumbermill or deconstruction businesses. Please let me know how I accomplish this. peace, monica steidinger

  3. Jason says:

    Your Web Page http://www.greenecoservices.com / salvage-yards-by-state-reusable-materials/ has the zip code and phone numbers for the salvage yards overlapped by subscription information, adds, tags, archives and blogroll. It makes it impossible to contact the various yards.

  4. BARBARA says:

    I can not read the state or the phone numbers on this site. There are other information blocks covering them which can not be moved.

  5. Cathy says:

    I know, when I changed sites, it didn’t show up

  6. Fred Toensing says:

    I am looking for a salvaged greenhouse like they have on resturants such as “Big Boy” or say “House of Pancakes” or some such, adaptable to a 44′W and slopeing away from my house with a 5/1 ? pitch for from 20′ to 12′.If I find such a critter are the rounded glass eaves available if some need replaced.And how heavy might such a structure wiegh?Help a Yooper eh ?

  7. Fred Toensing says:

    Oops missed a letter in E-Mail address

  8. H.Pratti says:

    My building was built in 1925 and contains several large areas with tin ceilings and walls. I’m interested in selling the tin and I am looking for a company who would be interested in purchasing the tin. Any ideas?

  9. As renovation costs have increased, we turned to demolition as a more … The company salvages building materials from condemned buildings before they are demolished The recovered materials can then be used in new construction or renovation. …

  10. Nancy says:

    How to find space in Nyc? Just like a converted office building or something to generate condo

  11. more says:

    I just now much like the helpful information and facts people source to your articles or blog posts. We’ll search for a person’s site and also examine just as before listed here on a regular basis. We are pretty guaranteed I’ll study lots of new products below! Good luck for!

Trackbacks

  1. [...] Salvage Yards by State: Reusable materials | Green Eco Services Jun 15, 2008 … Habitat For Humanity, 426 N 7th St, Sacramento … Whole House Building Supply and Salvage … [...]

  2. [...] Architectural Antiques stock over 800 doors including Art Noveau Doors, both internal and external[caption id="attachment_252" align="alignright" width="360" caption="Art Noveau Door - From Architec...content/uploads/2011/09/Art-Noveau-Door-Restoration.jpg" alt="Art Noveau Door - Restoration" [...]

Speak Your Mind

*